cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I port At activation or after?

GusP
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello there. I am new to Public Mobile and I was reading a few old posts stating that you should port after activation. Should I ? or should I port during activation? 

23 REPLIES 23

@mimmo 

i have been combkng through some old threads. I have a photogrphic memory so as soon as I saw you post I recalled I had seen you talk about this before. 

GusP

Thanks guys. Ill port at activation maybe on Friday. If there is a problem i have the whole weekend. Problems seem pretty rare so it dosent matter. In terms of likeing the service or not I have a friend on Public and he says its amazing so I'm using his referral.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@mimmo wrote:

@Anonymous I just saw that.   I guess it was different  times back then.  I will do the honorable thing and remove the solution. 🙂

I'm sure that's not necessary. It looks like you had barely been here at the time. Newb and all that. 🙂

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@Anonymous I just saw that.   I guess it was different  times back then.  I will do the honorable thing and remove the solution. 🙂

@Naepalm  thanks for the link,  not sure how you came across such an old thread,  my friend never did join PM bc he wanted visual voicemail.

Anonymous
Not applicable

mimmo and the self-solution. 🙂

@mimmo  yeah ill look for it again. 

mimmo

@Naepalm  I did? I don't remember. can you send me the link to the thread?

Naepalm
Mayor / Maire

@GusP just read a post from @mimmo from 2016 asking this exact question about their friend porting over from Bell. Make one wonder if issues have been fixed regarding this or if it is just user error when it doesnt qork properly? 

popping

@Pawprints1986 

Nothing can go wrong with porting as long as your info is correct. If your account has more than one number, take extra care not to port the wrong number.