cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Welcome to our New Community!

Boopster
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi  I'm new to Public Mobile and have made a mistake with add-ons.  I am out of town and just wanted to get some talk time so added 1000 US minutes.  Then when I tried to use it wouldn't allow me to call as I didn't have US roaming.  I didn't choose that as it was limited to 10 days and I am away for 12.  Of course, then the system was down for maintenance so I couldn't add it last night.  Anyway, now I have purchased roaming and I could make my call.  Any possibility of being able to get refund for the1000 minutes add-on which is of no benefit to me with roaming package?  Thanks for your assistance, whichever way the dollar drops:)

6 REPLIES 6

darlicious
Mayor / Maire

@Boopster 

Exactly. If you make regular calls to the US and don't need a large data plan (All $50+ plans include calling to the US from Canada) then the $15/1000 min calling add on is a very affordable add on to have as its a one time purchase that doesn't expire. It rolls over every 30 days and is just sitting on your account when needed. At $0.015/min if you spend on average 1 hour a month calling people in the US the add on will last nearly a year and a half with an averaged cost of less than $1/30 days.

The $5/500min Canada wide calling add on works similarily for really low data users. If you dont really need the data in the $25/1gb plan then paying an extra $10/30 days for unlimited outgoing calling isn't worth it when you can supplement the 100 outgoing minutes on the $15 plan with the $5/500min add on. We really dont talk as much on the phone as we think we do or as much as we used to be before texting or the internet came along....

To contact customer support click below:

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437