cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Payment Amount Glitch?

len9
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi all,

PM newbie here. I added some money to my account earlier today ($30), but it seems to have done something to the payment that I owe for the next cycle. Should it not still be $28, as I am still registered for autopay?

Before

• Available Funds: $12.00
  • Payment Due Before: Oct 9, 2020
  • Payment for Next Cycle: $28.00
  • Amount Owing: $18.00

After

• Available Funds: $42.00
  • Payment Due Before: Oct 9, 2020
  • Payment for Next Cycle: $30.00
  • Amount Owing: $0.00

Any help/clarity would be appreciated.

15 REPLIES 15

Korth
Mayor / Maire

@mm80 

Public Mobile suspends the account when there's insufficient funds to pay for the plan at time of renewal.

I don't think it matters how it's paid as long as it gets paid. Plans are all prepaid, so you buy 30-days (or 90-days) of service in advance ... or you don't.

mm80
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

@Anonymous wrote:

@Korth 

I'm not disputing any pre-auth holding amount. Dunno. Just the rewards pay-out. I had observed this on a few occasions. Maybe others have seen the pending pre-auth in their payment card transactions.

Maybe on an autopay failure they roll it back. Yet another thing to test out on a testing account 🙂

Pending charges are approved. Declined charges don't show. Public Mobile would suspend the account when nothing's wrong with the card?

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Korth 

I'm not disputing any pre-auth holding amount. Dunno. Just the rewards pay-out. I had observed this on a few occasions. Maybe others have seen the pending pre-auth in their payment card transactions.

Maybe on an autopay failure they roll it back. Yet another thing to test out on a testing account 🙂

@Anonymous 

I have observed the same.

I've also observed what I described above.