cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My husband opted us out months ago when we got new phones. Today I find out I’ve been being charge

Judy2424
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Only because our credit card expired did if find out  that I have been being charged for the last 5-6 months for a service and number I do not use. And they say I owe money, this phone # has not been used since I got a new phone and # and a contract with another company. My husband-opted us out , I have never been on this site until today I created an account to try and contact someone.  There is nobody to call and I’m sitting here wondering how the hell this happened. With no way to fix as you can’t contact anyone

19 REPLIES 19

@pkaraa wrote:

@Judy2424  When you got new phone and new #, perhaps you(your husband) didnt remove your CC info from the autopay and close the account at Public mobile. It is always beneficial to check your credit card statement once a while.

Now your CC is expired and your account will be suspended and remain like that for 90 days without charging any further cos the CC on file is expired. After 90 days the account will be deactivated automatically.

There is no refund policy at PM even if you didnt use the calling/texts/data.. 

I don't have inside knowledge about Public Mobile policy on this, but an expired credit card does not always prevent a company with an established relationship with a customer from charging the card. Some credit card issuers actually share information about new credit card numbers (exception: lost or stolen credit card) and new expiry dates with merchants unless you tell the credit card issuer specifically not to.

pkaraa
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@Judy2424  When you got new phone and new #, perhaps you(your husband) didnt remove your CC info from the autopay and close the account at Public mobile. It is always beneficial to check your credit card statement once a while.