cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Long distance charge message when I call a local number

flyingsquirrel
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I am new to PM. I am located in Toronto. I am using the $30 plan with canada wide calling.

When I call a 437 number, which is local, they have a message saying that I may be charged for long distance.

Why is that? What can i do to fix this?

14 REPLIES 14

I'm sorry @flyingsquirrel that I mixed you with the autopay remove!!!..That was my mitakeSmiley Frustrated..I'm still learning..

Thank you @missorange for having made the things clear!!!!Smiley Happy

missorange
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

@flyingsquirrel, when I see you two conversation, it make me confused, as you mentioned one time payment... so try to clear out. now you are ok to manage, that is good. 

flyingsquirrel

@Lieux Yes. I realize now that it is at the bottom. Then why you tell me that I need to cancel autopay first?......

I cancel and add a few times and still dont see how the card can be changed. 

😞   I hope it is not goingt o affect the $2 reduction from autopay.

@missorange I wish you told me earlier. It took me a long while and many delete and add autopay to figure that out.

missorange
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

for changing the credit card, just click the below, is that correct?

Manage my card - Update or remove my Credit or Visa debit card

Thanks @flyingsquirrel for the up to date.Smiley Happy...but I don't really understand with the unique payment...so you couldn't sign for auto-pay???Smiley Frustrated

flyingsquirrel

You are wrong about the way to change the payment card.

I removed the autopay and it does not give me an option to change the card.

However, I realize when I choose one time pay and from there, I can manage and replaced the card.

Cheers.

Gregmt
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen