cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Long Distance calls and texting

lynn1995
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi all I am going to Las Vegas in Sept 2022,what do I need to purchase to use my phone to call back home to Canada or text back home?

Do I need a roaming pack to? I want the biggest I can get so I don't go over minutes and can't use my phone. I'll also need to use my phone to call local taxi companies/Ubers.

TIA

10 REPLIES 10

@lynn1995 wrote:

I didn't need it yet so I didn't do it lol

I'm kinda new to Public Mobile,but I don't need the long distance calling to USA till maybe March or April.

Come on! 🙂 It is FREEbie. Take it, you never know when you will need it! I guess you never pick up change from the sidewalk either 🙂 🙂

As for US add-on, please note it starts as soon as you purchase it and is valid for 10 days only; use it or lose it.

US roaming cannot be stacked. Next one has to be purchased after initial expire but you have to wait 24 hours. But since you will be there 8 days only one add-on will work for you.

When you are in US, try to connect to AT&T or T-mobile. One could be better than the other so, if one doesn't work well, try the other one.

Purchasing an add-on after logging in into your PM account is a two-step process. You need to load funds first and then purchase add on.

1. Add funds to your PM account: Any funds to buy add-ons come from your balance, so manually add funds to your available balance first.
  2. Buy Add-On: You will actually buy the add-on after you add funds to your account or else you won't have funds to actually buy the add-on. Funds to buy add-on come from Your account (after adding funds in step #1) and not directly from your credit card.

@lynn1995 wrote:

I'm kinda new to Public Mobile,but I don't need the long distance calling to USA till maybe March or April.