cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to pay with debit card (not visa debit)

HanLe
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have just changed  my bank, and I got the debit card from RBC bank, but there is no CVV on the debit card. however, when I made a payment it required the CVV that not exit on my debit card. How can I solve with this problem?

Many thx

14 REPLIES 14

HanLe

thanks, 

I am thinking about that option

@HanLe 

AS mentioned before, from past customer experience, payments for Public mobile (prepaid) bills are not considered pre-authorized payments for banks/credit cards.  Public mobile accept VISA debit, not regular debit cards for payment.  

If this promotion is important to you, you may want to switch to a post paid mobile company like Fido, Koodo, etc.  

HanLe

as a student I have not too much bills to pay. That is why the payments from mobile bills are only options for me 😞

Meanwhile, my friend who used FIDO carrier can make payment via his debit (he also made the new acc at RBC).

I checked with the bank already and they confirmed that there was no CVV on the RBC debit card.

@HanLe wrote:

The problem that I used 2 numbers from Public Mobile (ending No 6868 and 3337). So I can not set auto pay or make payment (not auto pay) from the debit card. 😞

@HanLe That is weird, I think any online autopay system require CVV.  If there is none, how can RBC set a criteria to setup 2 Auto payment on the debit card to get the iPad?  You might want to go back and check with RBC.  Their staff should know what customers usually do (where they put their debit card)  to complete the requirement  

HanLe

and as a student I have not too much bills to pay. That is why the payments from mobile bills are only options for me 😞

Meanwhile, my friend who used FIDO carrier can make payment via his debit (same me)

HanLe

Thx for your suggestion.