cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extra minutes

Jerelo22
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

@CS_Agent

i have the $10 plan and I used up my 50 minutes. I looked for an add-on for some extra minutes, but could not find. Is this available? Or do I just have to wait till the plan refills?

9 REPLIES 9

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Bayviewalbert wrote:

If my minutes run out can I wait until my monthly renewal starts.

That's how it works.

Or you can buy the long distance add-ons.

Or you can change to an unlimited plan.

Or you can ask the moderators to do an early renewal for you.

Bayviewalbert
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

If my minutes run out can I wait until my monthly renewal starts.

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@imm1304 hopefully someone can confirm either way.  I know they now allow changing plans on expired accounts. But from what I remember immideate plan changes to the same plan was still not possible.

I have no experience either way though. 

imm1304

Hey @mimmo,

Shawn confirmed that you can use the add-on when running out of minutes on the $10 plan.

Early renewal I thought can be done for current in-market plans.  For those of us on grandfathered plans can not do it as there is no option to keep that plan from our end.  

mimmo

@imm1304 are you sure on both counts?

I am 99.9 %, sure you can add 200 or 400 long distance minutes to the 10$ plan.

And I think only mods can do early renewals unless that has changed recently.  

@imm1304, you can use the long distance minutes when you have used up all your plan minutes with this limited minute plan.

I am happy to help, but I am not a Customer Support Agent please do not include any personal info in a message to me. Click HERE to create a trouble ticket through SIMon the Chatbot *

imm1304

Hi @Jerelo22!