cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Removing a tag in community?

RobertQc
Mayor / Maire

How do I remove this tag ? It's not my post but its my tag.

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/tag/hh/tg-p/board-id/Rewards

which is from here https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Rewards/why-i-can-not-get-the-friend-reward/m-p/32298...

I noticed the "add tag" button so I clicked it, and just typed hh in to see what happens. I didn't realize you could add tags to other peoples posts (or even my own lol). I have never used tags before or know how they are actually used, what benifit there could be here when the search engine already searches all words in the topic. Maybe I am missing something.

But my point of this, is to ask, how do I remove the tag I made on someone elses post?

8 REPLIES 8

@mimmo, that missing - is why I never find them...  I keep forgetting to omit the hyphen.

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@RobertQc I only get 50.  You have to search as one word without the -

PS I might edit this post later adding a " -" to every mention of that specific tag.  

Everytime the tag is used it will be seen in results. To  keep its effectiveness I always reference it with a - 

Anonymous
Not applicable

I put one or two in my 611 IVR post for that reason.

@Luddite wrote:

@RobertQc In theory tags can create common themes not necessarily mentioned in threads' topics.

I use it to aggregate solutions I like by creating personal tags; you can see an example by searching PMGUIDE.

Only took me 3 years to discover a use for "tags"! Robot LOL

@Luddite So I don't have to feel bad being here for 1 year and not understanding how it works yet. Cool I tried searching PMGUIDE. I could see that being pretty helpful

@mimmo wrote:

It adds an additional search field that might not be in the post. I added pm-guide tag without the - to some of my favourite posts . Ie search "solution pm-guide"  again without the -