cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Subscription start date?

Jchow1030
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello, I am new to PB.  I have just signed up my account and checked out a limited edition subscription ending in 2 days.  If I don't receive my SIM card in time, will I lose my subscription?  If not, how long can I wait before I have to assign my sim card to my account?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you

6 REPLIES 6

Jchow1030

Thank you all for the quick and detailed responses! I really do appreciate the help and assistance. 

fixin
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

@Jchow1030 - You can activate the SIM card, get a temp number, then disable the autopay option. When you are ready to activate with PM, log into your account with the e-mail option and turn on that option. It is in your My Account > Payments > Manage Subscription > then turn off the 'Subscribed' Switch.

Once you are ready to port into PM, log in with e-mail verification, go to > Payments > Manage Subscription > then turn on the Subscribed switch.

Then to port in, click 'Profile', then click Transfer Phone Number.

If you wait 119 days after activating & disabling the 'Subscribed' switch, you will permanently lose your SIM card number & your subscription of choice.

You're welcome! If you have any more questions later on, ask the Community at any time! 😉

Jchow1030

Okay great.  Thank you for the information.  One more clarification.  What if I waited another 60 days before I register my sim card.  The reason for the delay is that I still have 2 months of a balance owing at a different company, and want to wait it out to port my number to PB.  Thank you again for the quick responses.

Handy1
Mayor / Maire

@Jchow1030  No worries since you created the account and paid for the plan your locked in and the plan won’t start u til you get the SIM card and activate it in the PM app 

hTideGnow
Mayor / Maire