cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some calls not going through

MaryBee
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have been using public mobile for about 3 years now and a couple of months ago it started happening that some incoming calls to my number are not ringing through. I would just get a message that I have new voicemail and no missed calls or any calls showing. Often I would be waiting for a call only for it to never happen and when I speak to the other person they say I tried calling your number several times and it was not connecting. The service bars are on, some other calls are coming in, so I am really confused. What do I do?

9 REPLIES 9

MaryBee

Thank you, will try to determine if it's a phone thing somehow and not the sim.

MaryBee

Thank you, sounds like this is going to be my last resort if all the troubleshooting tips don't work. 

@MaryBee wrote:

Thanks for the other perspective, will13am, I am pretty certain there haven't been software updates, but if there were bugs, where would I go looking?

What model of phone are you using?  The things I would do on my phone would be reboot, clearing cache and restarting dialer app, installing a network monitoring app to see if there are oddities with connectivity.  

BKNS27
Mayor / Maire

@MaryBee 

It happened to a friend of mine. We tried the usual troubleshooting tricks but nope didn’t work.

Finally he contacted a CS_Agent and they had to forward it to a Technician to look into it. After a day it was working and it was something to do with a backend issue.

MaryBee

Thanks for the other perspective, will13am, I am pretty certain there haven't been software updates, but if there were bugs, where would I go looking?

softech
Oracle
Oracle

@MaryBee try reboot phone first

then try reseat the sim car, power down the phone, remove sim card for a min, then put it back and power up

If it still does not work well,  try PM sum card in another phone to confirm it is not a phone issue