cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ported from chatr but unable to receive calls - please help!!

TRKUL
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I moved from Chatr to PM today morning. I got the confirmation on self serve that number porting has been processed sucessfully. However, it appears to me that number is still active with Chatr and porting was not completed.  I am able to make outgoing calls on my PM sim but I can't recieve incoming calls as it is going directly to VM.

Can someone please look into this issue? I am new to PM forum so please excuse me if I have not submitted my request correctly.

Thanks, Trkul

15 REPLIES 15

@lilianchan wrote:

Ported my number from Chatr yesterday, everything is working fine except receiving incoming call.  I don't have the old Chatr account number, how can I fix the problem. 

The only way to get your Chatr account number is to contact Chatr customer service and request.  If you ask, they will provide it. 

rajeshghosh
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin
Hi shazia I also have done the same mistakes.
Have added wrong ping.
Can you please help me?

oilblue99
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@snehal

Incoming calls is the last thing to port over. That you don't have them is an indicator of a failed port...likely requiring a Mod to resubmit with correct details.

First thing to note: if your old provider's SIM still works, keep using it until the port is sorted out. That way you have service, and PM can adjust the start date of your plan (imm1304 isn't a PM employee, but has obviously been here a while).

Try these steps (they've worked for some that can't even get into Self Serve...and sometimes it's been enough to get everything going). It's quick, and might kick start things...

If you're still stuck, then Mod intervention is definitely required. If you haven't already, send a private message to one Mod (not all), with the required information.