cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Incomplete port phone number

Kgt
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen
Hello All, I'm a newbie on PM as of this afternoon. After listing my porting information during my signup, I'm only able to call and text out. My incoming calls and texts aren't being received. My data is working as expected. I did configure the APN to PM requirement. Any assistance will be welcomed. Thx, Kgt
23 REPLIES 23

@DonForgo wrote:

Depending which provider you are with, and where you live, there are some areas and phone numbers that do not allow porting.

In Nova Scotia for instance, some numbers are not allowed to be ported, it's weird. 

There are likely numbers in all provinces that can't be ported. If Public Mobile/Telus doesn't offer number themselves for that rate centre/city, a phone number associated with that location won't be eligible to be ported to Public.

@totalUser wrote:

Thanks for letting us know:)

Cheers and welcome to public mobile

@Kgt  Ditto!

@DonForgo wrote:

Depending which provider you are with, and where you live, there are some areas and phone numbers that do not allow porting.

In Nova Scotia for instance, some numbers are not allowed to be ported, it's weird. 

@DonForgoThanks thats good intel for nova Scotia future customers.

Thanks for letting us know:)

Cheers and welcome to public mobile

Kgt

@darliciousThank you for "strongly urging" me to contact the Porting Team which I did.

They assured me my port would be completed in 48 hours and I would receive notification from PB.

Thank you all for your responses.

Merry Christmas!!

DonForgo
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@Kgt  Does this mean success? You phone number port has been completed!!