cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Are These Problems Exclusive to PM?

Keskin
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I should start by saying I love PM for their affordable, no-frills plans and simplicity—this is why I originally chose them. Secondly, I should mention I'm currently on the 3GB plan and my phone is the Ulefone Note 9P. And finally, I should mention PM is the only phone provider I've ever had, so I have nothing to compare it to and no idea what the experience is like with other providers. And as an additional disclaimer, I don't really understand how any of this technology works in terms of data connection and what not, I am not savvy. 

So, I work part time as a courier downtown. Meaning I rely on my data connection for receiving orders, navigation, as well as generally running and using the app. I'm also heading in and out of buildings and up and down towers all day. For the most part, the connection works and PM gets the job done. However, I have noticed some issues...

The first issue would be with the navigation; both on the delivery app and on Google maps the GPS will sometimes be quite inaccurate and not update my position or show my direction accurately in time. I've gotten lost a couple times due to this.

The second and even more frustrating issue is the occasional complete loss of connection when heading up a tower. This means I can't upload a photo, mark the order as complete, or move on to my next order until I regain my connection. Even worse, I often have to restart my phone completely once I'm downstairs to regain connection. I have no idea what causes this as it doesnt seem to be related to the specific building, it just randomly occurs sometimes. It's not frequent but it can be pretty annoying.