cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activated a new SIM, got a confirmation email but can't log in - unsure if activation worked or not?

itsakev
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi! Smiley Happy

I'm new to Public Mobile as of today. 

I went through the online registration process to transfer my old Bell account + phone number to Public Mobile. The thing is, I'm not sure if it worked. I got some weird errors. It's gonna be wordy but I'm trying to give as much detal as possible. I also have a lot of screenshots of all this if needed.

Weird Error 1: I can't log in to my account

I got a confirmation email from Public Mobile saying they're "excited to have [me] as a new Public Mobile customer," but when I try to log into the Self Service (https://selfserve.publicmobile.ca/) with my username and password I get this error: "Sorry, your login attempt failed. Please try again." I know I have the correct email and password (I just created the account and registered minutes ago), so I'm confused as to why this isn't working.

I saw another post in the community that suggested verifying your phone number to create your profile (here: https://selfserve.publicmobile.ca/self-registration/) but when I enter my phone number I get an error saying "* The phone number entered is invalid or you may have created your profile already. If you've forgotten your password, please click here." and when I go through the Forgot Your Password process I get an error saying "Sorry, we’re unable to verify your email address."

Weird Error 2: Transaction Summary