cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about Laptops!

LitlLdy
Mayor / Maire

I am wondering about your experience & preference when it comes to purchasing a Laptop & why you choose that brand/model!

In your experience what do you believe is a good Laptop as far as speed (how quickly it loads, responds), amount of storage, what it can do.

I used to be good at this & enjoyed it! I always did a lot of research 1st before choosing one but it has been so many years my brain has stopped working! 😆 It would be nice to have one again & some things I can’t do as easily on an iPad/iPhone! I have been using iPads & iPhones for the last 9 years!

Edit: For every day use for watching videos, streaming, entertainment, games, editing videos & pictures, PDF’s & so on. 

10 REPLIES 10

@Toxin wrote:

I own both and yes the T series are much much better built over the idea pad.   But with that said, I still prefer the ASUS 🙂

ohhh nice! Does your Asus have the same specs or similar as the ThinkPad T14s Gen 4 Intel (14″)

Toxin
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I own both and yes the T series are much much better built over the idea pad.   But with that said, I still prefer the ASUS 🙂

@Toxin wrote:

Idea pad is more their home edition laptop.   Thinkpad T series is more their office duty laptop.  Both have their own uniqueness.  Hope that helps!

@Toxin , that’s what I was reading! I looked through all the ones Lenovo offered & the Thinkpad T series looks tougher & better built for what I want even if I don’t need something that’s stated as businesses type. Hoping also long lasting! I just wish I had the option of actually looking at it in person!

Toxin

Idea pad is more their home edition laptop.   Thinkpad T series is more their office duty laptop.  Both have their own uniqueness.  Hope that helps!

LitlLdy
Mayor / Maire