cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TD Visa Debit

jacobsonaaron
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello Mods,

Where are we on allowing payments from TD Visa Debit holders?

I've been in Canada for the last 4 years on a Work Visa and will probably be here at the very least 10 years. I cannot get a credit card unless I'm a permanent resident. This means I can only use a debit card linked to my Canadian checking account....and my TD Visa Debit does not work to pay.

Sure I can pay with my American credit cards, but then I pay a foreign transaction fee.

Sure I can buy vouchers, but then I don't get the $2 benefit from signing up with Auto Pay.

Grrrrrr... I use my TD Visa Debit as a Visa nearly everywhere, but it doesn't work to sign-up with Public Mobile???! What gives?

Thanks,

Aaron

8 REPLIES 8

imm1304
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

Its unfortunate that you are unable to sign up due to bugs on the PM activation portal.

The only thing remaining to do if you are still interested in signing up is to send a private message to the mods.  Provide the serial number of the sim card, your email address and name and the payment info.  They can activate for you and then send you a link to setup the selfserve access.  I wish you didn't have to put this much effort into activating a new line.

jacobsonaaron

@WearySky, Good thinking!

jacobsonaaron

Hi @imm1304!

I have had issues with the site in general with Chrome, but even Edge and Firefox with all defaults set. I was eventually able to make it through to the payment processor in both Edge and Firefox but it will not accept my card. Information matches exactly as on statements and I'm an IT "guru", so unfortunately this isnt a problem between the user and keyboard.

No transactions from my bank and plenty of a balance to cover anything. Just gotta throw my hands up and shrug.

WearySky
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire