cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switching plans, do I get to keep Awards?

66maddy99
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi there,

 

I am upgrading my plan from the $15 plan to the $35 plan, do I get to keep any awards I've accrued over the years?

So far I've accrued:

$2 in loyalty rewards

$2 autopay

$3 friend referral.

 

Will these all still apply even if I switch plans?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

t_p
Mayor / Maire

@66maddy99 wrote:

Hi there,

 

I am upgrading my plan from the $15 plan to the $35 plan, do I get to keep any awards I've accrued over the years?

So far I've accrued:

$2 in loyalty rewards

$2 autopay

$3 friend referral.

 

Will these all still apply even if I switch plans?


@66maddy99 

Those rewards stay with your account and won't be affected when you change plans.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Anonymous
Not applicable

@66maddy99 

all your rewards will be keep it in your account for any plan you like to Switching,

t_p
Mayor / Maire

@66maddy99 wrote:

Hi there,

 

I am upgrading my plan from the $15 plan to the $35 plan, do I get to keep any awards I've accrued over the years?

So far I've accrued:

$2 in loyalty rewards

$2 autopay

$3 friend referral.

 

Will these all still apply even if I switch plans?


@66maddy99 

Those rewards stay with your account and won't be affected when you change plans.

z10user4
Mayor / Maire

 @66maddy99 : Juuuust in case you're thinking of the 2gb promo...that is for a new activation...not an existing account.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@66maddy99 

new plan for $35  -$2 in loyalty rewards -$2 autopay -$3 friend referral = $28 plus tax.

 

and Click Here link  to you know how to Change Your Plan online,

Triguy
Mayor / Maire
  • Any earned Rewards will be applied on your next renewal after the plan change.

dabr
Mayor / Maire

@66maddy99    Rewards are linked to your account and not plan, so changing plans doesn't affect that as noted already, however, it's generally better to choose Change at Next Renewal option instead of Change Immediately as PM doesn't prorate for unused features remaining on your current plan.