cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Subscription Question

KatieF
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi all,

I have a question about my subscription. I believe it's grandfathered but not sure. Currently I have:

• $105/90 days
  • 1.5GB @ 3G speed/90 days
  • Unlimited canada-wide talk/text
  • Unlimited international text

I was checking plans out of the blue today (when for the first time I ran out of data) and found this one:

• $39/month (no option for 90 days I see)
  • 20GB @ 4G speed
  • Same as above can/intl

So for $4/month more than what I currently pay, I'd be getting 18.5GB extra data. I think the answer is 'duh" but I want to make sure I won't lose any of the perks I currently have? I get quite a lot taken off each month for loyalty/auto-pay.

Is this package only for a short time then the price goes up? Will I lose my perks?

Thank you 🙂

14 REPLIES 14

@Brilliance  Hahahahhahahaha I hear you n me both 😉

@Brilliance  Next time you see a plan that tickles your fancy … just schedule plan change for next renewal … screen shot it … so if it is gone and auto pay fails … you have proof for support 

@Brilliance  There no expiry date on the promo plans … so get them while you can 

@Brilliance @Handy1 

in summary  

1.  $2 Autopay is no longer there and replaced with 5% ,  you get less (but you get 5% for your other Add-on purchases as well)
  2. No more Loyalty reward, so no more $1/month up to $5/month.  Instead, they only give $10 every year on the anniversary. 
    So, for someone with PM between 13th to 24th months:
               old reward program will get $12 on that year compare with $10 on the new system 
    So, for someone with PM between 25th to 36th months:
               old reward program will get $24 on that year compare with $10 on the new system 
    for someone with  PM between 61th and 72th month (and same after this point)