cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moderator Response Times

daringough
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen
I'm just wondering what experiences others have had when activating. I tried activating almost two days ago now. Initially I got a failed activation but moments later an email saying welcome to the community and the payment was taken. Since then I have not been able to access my account and my SIM is not working. To make matters worse my bell phone number that I'm trying to port is still working but I'm not able to receive texts from Telus Koodo contacts. I've sent two help requests and then yesterday figured out how to register on the forums and sent two direct messages to shazia and Mary. Still no reply. I'm not trying to complain as I'm new to this and normally wouldn't stress before the 48 hour window was reached as I know they are busy but I'm really in a binde as I use this phone for work also. I'm just wondering if others have delays like this when trying to contact the mods?
14 REPLIES 14

daringough
Port finished successfully and I'm able to access my acount and change plan over to 40 a month. Goodbye to bell forever😀

daringough
I just got a reply to my issues. Basically the glitches in the system are what causes my port to fail and even account to be created. Sadly it will be another 2 days possibly before it's fixed. That will put me without a working phone for at least 4 days meaning my bell phone is missing many texts from certain carriers. I sure hope once activated these types of glitches don't happen or this will not be a good option to use as a work phone.

Hey everyone, I feel your pain, I really do.

The biggest issue is that there are the 'glitches' that have been occurring for now, over 3 months.  About 2 months ago, I suggested in the PublicLab that they concentrate on fixing the glitches, so that many of these issues wouldn't occur anymore.