8 hours ago
- last edited
8 hours ago
by
softech
I just got the same message - used 75% of my high speed data. Which was followed a few minutes later with another message saying I've used 100% of my high speed data. I just checked my account and I've only used 0.52GB of my 25 GB and 0GB in both my 1GB promo as well as my 10GB promotion. So why am I getting this message?????
5 hours ago
Did your plan just renew? Sometimes there seems to be false usage messages sent at renewal time.
6 hours ago
I have the 10g bonus for 12 months but it shows 0 usage. I'm ignoring the message cause I'm nowhere near usage of my base 25GB
8 hours ago
do you have a 10GB bonus addon for 2 years? The message alert could be for that. Your system is set to you the 10GB bonus first before using the regular data on your plan, and you will get these messages when the 10GB bonus is used up. But you can ignore it as the system would then use your regular data
Even without the extra 10GB, you can safely ignore the alert if you can see that you still have data remaining. These alerts can sometimes be inaccurate.