Wednesday
- last edited
Wednesday
by
softech
I just got the same message - used 75% of my high speed data. Which was followed a few minutes later with another message saying I've used 100% of my high speed data. I just checked my account and I've only used 0.52GB of my 25 GB and 0GB in both my 1GB promo as well as my 10GB promotion. So why am I getting this message?????
yesterday - last edited yesterday
@Poppyseed again, if you have the recurring 10GB bonuses for 2 years, it will be hidden once the 10GB for the current cycle is used up, which was what happened
You will see the 10 GB showing up again when a new cycle starts, November 21 in your case
yesterday
This is my current usage:
yesterday
I have not renewed.
Wednesday
Did your plan just renew? Sometimes there seems to be false usage messages sent at renewal time.
Wednesday
I have the 10g bonus for 12 months but it shows 0 usage. I'm ignoring the message cause I'm nowhere near usage of my base 25GB
Wednesday
do you have a 10GB bonus addon for 2 years? The message alert could be for that. Your system is set to you the 10GB bonus first before using the regular data on your plan, and you will get these messages when the 10GB bonus is used up. But you can ignore it as the system would then use your regular data
Even without the extra 10GB, you can safely ignore the alert if you can see that you still have data remaining. These alerts can sometimes be inaccurate.