cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Double charged credit card

winciy0412
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi there,

I'm new to Public mobile, just activated my mom's sim card on Nov 18 with the $40 90-day 12gb promo.

I was just checking my credit card transactions, and noticed Public Mobile double charged my credit card.

I vaguely remember there was some issue/error on the Payment page, so i had to start all over again. I did not know this process will end up double charging my credit card.. 

In Public Mobile payment transaction - it didn't show one of my payments

In my credit card transaction - i see 2 charges that day

Could any moderators help me out? Either refund to my credit card or put it into the available fund. Thanks!  @Mary_M @Shazia_K @Saray_O

15 REPLIES 15

lena1965
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

When I first tried to activate my account, on the payment page it gave me an error message, after which the account still was not active and the SIM card was not working (phone # did not port from FIDO). I e-mailed moderators and they failed to respond for 2 weeks. In order to still get on the double the data train, I tried to activate another sim card for the same phone number using a different credit card. That worked. A few days ago I receive my credit card statements. Apparently, I was charged for a failed transaction and for the successful one. So, basically, for the same phone number, same account, I was charged twice!!! What do I do now??? (Again, e-mailed moderators with no reply)

@Shazia_K@Jeremy_M@Saray_O

Rockdaddy22
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité
It's just easier for them to give a credit. I always like having money in my account, so I'd definitely be happy.

winciy0412

Update: I facebook messaged them and they finally replied after 2 weeks (?)