cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App

dakd4749
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

There have been requests for a Public Mobile app for a long time but so far nothing seems to be moving toward that happening. Is it a hopeless request? It would be really helpful to have a working app for Public Mobile. 

11 REPLIES 11

Triguy
Mayor / Maire

If you have an Android phone there is an unofficial app called Data Witness available in the Google Play store created by an PM customer.

LRosevear

I'm new to public mobile, and was just wondering the same thing!

dakd4749

I agree, but I don't ever use the website on my phone; I always use it on my iMac instead because it's much easier to read everything.

joelcarter85

This is what I did.  The only problem with this solution is that the My Account section of the website seems to be the only section that's not optimized for mobile. The front page advertising plans and the community both are, but the My Account is all super small text and multiple columns and fields. Doesn't really make sense. 

ccdevmike
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@Staliger 

Yes I'm sure costs would go up! Very basic is the name of the cheap game. 

Korth
Mayor / Maire

@Jb456 wrote:

Then everyone will be complaining that their data is being used 🤣

People already complain (often very accusingly) that their data is being used. 🙄

Jb456
Mayor / Maire

@Korth Then everyone will be complaining that their data is being used 🤣

Korth
Mayor / Maire

@dakd4749 wrote:

There have been requests for a Public Mobile app for a long time but so far nothing seems to be moving toward that happening. Is it a hopeless request? It would be really helpful to have a working app for Public Mobile. 

"It would be really helpful to have a working app."

How, exactly?