cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Make PM even better

plaxtonmatteo
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

This is my first time posting a question so I’m sorry if it’s in the wrong spot. I just have a suggestion that I feel lots of people would enjoy. An app, simple as that. Instead of having to go through the internet every time we could just log onto our app and stay logged in. Receive notifications as to how much data we have left. Access the community through the app. It would make things a lot easier in my opinion. 

11 REPLIES 11

@plaxtonmatteo wrote:

what about us iPhone users? And other possible notifications? Such as “hey just a reminder your data is on but you have disconnected from wifi” (yes I know that could be a system notification) or, “hey check out these new plans we just rolled out!” things like that. You don’t really have to update it... just make it so it works then leave it.

You can subscribe for email notifications of new promos on the main page.  We probably won't see an app here.  Koodo got rid of theirs a few years ago, and with them being higher up on the food chain it doesn't make sense for them to provide one for the budget tier.

I am happy to help, but I am not a Customer Support Agent please do not include any personal info in a message to me. Click HERE to create a trouble ticket through SIMon the Chatbot *

@plaxtonmatteo 

Someone has mentioned you can put a quick link on your phone that you click and sign in on. You could remain signed in but thats a security risk if you leave your phone unattended or it gets lost or stolen. Set your data saver and warning/ limiter (not sure what its called on an iPhone) to give you a  heads up on your data usage.

Have you also turned off wifi-assist? And all of your background data? Theres no reason to give away your data to some hungry apps.....

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

I don't think that PM will ever provide an app.