cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Felisa
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Use of email address

I am new to PM. I bought a sim card for my spouse, activated it with the help of a moderator. I used my email address for the activation. I am thinking of getting my own sim card as well, I am just wondering if I can use one email address for two accounts. Thank you. 

Accepted Solutions

Re: Use of email address

@Felisa wrote:

I am new to PM. I bought a sim card for my spouse, activated it with the help of a moderator. I used my email address for the activation. I am thinking of getting my own sim card as well, I am just wondering if I can use one email address for two accounts. Thank you. 

There isn't any way to combine two accounts into one login. The e-mail address is the self serve login username. Each phone number must be managed seperately.  You can use something called an alias. Gmail allows users to use alias addresses that allow customers to use one e-mail account but with there appearing to be more than one address.

View solution in original post

All Replies
JoyLuck
Mayor / Maire

You need a separate email for each account. You can use the same cc to pay.

If you have gmail you can use an alias.

Felisa

Can I change the email address of my spouse's account? 

@Felisa wrote:

There isn't any way to combine two accounts into one login. The e-mail address is the self serve login username. Each phone number must be managed seperately.  You can use something called an alias. Gmail allows users to use alias addresses that allow customers to use one e-mail account but with there appearing to be more than one address.

View solution in original post

@Felisa wrote:

Only a moderator could do that. Your spouse would need to go to https://publicmobile.ca.ada.support/chat to open a ticket to get that done.

JoyLuck
Mayor / Maire

@Felisa wrote:

To change the email you need the help of a moderator.