Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something wrong for my data usage

cruisees
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi,

I have a question about my data usage.

I payed Dec 1 and my data usage is already 799.221/1024 MB (1 GB OF DATA) on Dec 11.

That means I already spent over 75%.

I usually use data as same monthly pattern so, there's something wrong for my usuage in system.

Please answer me how to fix it and tell me about connection of Public mobile.

Thank you!

7 REPLIES 7

@jenbea0178Log into your selfserve and click on View my usage on the front page under the My Plan table. It won't tell you the location where your data comes and goes but it will tell you the size and time.

jenbea0178
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Is there a way to find out in PM where the data was used?  I'm new to PM as well and still trying to navigate. 

Ed404
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

@Staliger wrote:

I usualy restrict autorun for all my applications and then, go to "Running apps" to kill all processes there. The necessary apps needed for your phone to work properly will start automatically, but they don't use data. As I use Android system, Google Play is an exception, and it does use data, but it is still possible to stop it running by clicking 'force stop' several times.

Instead of force stopping an application several times just use Netguard to control its data usage.

Staliger
Mayor / Maire

@cruisees wrote:

Hi,

I have a question about my data usage.

I payed Dec 1 and my data usage is already 799.221/1024 MB (1 GB OF DATA) on Dec 11.

That means I already spent over 75%.

I usually use data as same monthly pattern so, there's something wrong for my usuage in system.

Please answer me how to fix it and tell me about connection of Public mobile.

Thank you!