cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refund for Service @Moderator_Team

sanibediako
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen
Hi, I recently got a public mobile sim with service for $25, and the line is active but it is not working in my samsung s5 mini phone. I have tried it in another phones but I want to use it for the samsung S5 mini for my daughter's phone. Therefore I am unable to use the service and would like a refund because I paid through my credit card. @CS_Agent
12 REPLIES 12

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Luddite wrote:

I think, but am not sure, that there is some CRTC regulation that allows for cancelling a phone contract within a few days of activation provided minimal service has been used. 

I'm no lawyer but I think you might be referring to contract law where you get 7 days to extract yourself from a contract.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@sanibediako wrote:

Just cancel the plan.

Cancel or canceled?

If the mods won't refund your credit card (which is generally rare) then you can call it a lesson learned and log into your account and remove autopay and credit card and let it lapse.

Were you able to find any other options to continue though as offered above?

sanibediako

Just cancel the plan.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@sanibediako It's not that hard.  Here's how to find your model number:

https://help.republicwireless.com/hc/en-us/articles/115015415428-How-to-Find-the-Model-Number-of-Sam...

Personally I think you didn't confirm your phone will work with Public Mobile OR you didn't get it unlocked, or both.  

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.