cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Follow up to... Interesting... who knew?

CatCanyon
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Wanted all to learn of a quick response, actually not ever experienced by me! However, I'm a PM newbie...

Without knowingly, or even perhaps NOT AT ALL, someone who didn't identify her/ self as a member of the mod_squad AKA moderator_team ..sent the following message in response to the topic mentioned above...

Hi CatCanyon,

Moderator_Team (Moderator) posted a new reply in Self Serve on 02-04-2019 09:51 AM :

Re: Interesting... who knew?

Hello @z10user4 ,

Please note that what occurred and what you experienced are actually unrelated. As I mentioned previously, mistakes do happen where agents answer from there account, but we still do out best to assist those in need.

As for @CatCanyon , the reason why my colleague answered you privately, is because you sent us a private message, so he simply did his job by answering you.

If you'd like a better understanding of what I've mentioned, feel free to look back on the messages you've sent us privately, but please note that, when users deem that you need help from us, some will direct you to us (Moderator_team). So all in all, it wasn't the title of your message that got our attention. It was the fact that you sent us a private message.

Thank you for understanding.

Ashley

AND THEN THIS HAPPENED...

Re: Interesting... who knew?

@Moderator_Team wrote:

Hello @z10user4 ,

Please note that what occurred and what you experienced are actually unrelated. As I mentioned previously, mistakes do happen where agents answer from there account, but we still do out best to assist those in need.

THE MYSTERIOUS NEXT MESSAGE...

Fair enough.

Although it wasn't that an agent replied from their account...it was that they replied to the wrong user. Please be careful when replying to people.

MY RESPONSE TO ASHLEY...a mod_squad member???

Thanks for the heads up Ashley.