cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account improperly showing as expired

the_flame
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I'm new to Public Mobile..My account is showing as expired but it has a $$$ balance and the autopay is set up. Next payment is not due until tomorrow.  What is going on?

My phone is showing the sin card as T Mobile too!

4 REPLIES 4

Zyl
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@the_flame wrote:

I'm new to Public Mobile..My account is showing as expired but it has a $$$ balance and the autopay is set up. Next payment is not due until tomorrow.  What is going on?

My phone is showing the sin card as T Mobile too!

Regarding your "expired" account status, did you get a message that says "Please ignore this message if you have balance in your account and you are set up for Autopay" just above the status of expired for your account in My Account?  If you do, there is nothing to worry about.  It's normal.  Somehow the account shows as expired just before they take the next payment and then once the payment is taken, everything is reset and your account will be active.  You should be able to use your cellphone service from Public Mobile as usual with no interruption.  Just do what the message says and ignore it.  I received the same thing and I just ignored it and everything is fine.  If you don't, then you should send a private message to "CS_Agent" to inquire further.    

Regarding the SIM card, did you insert the Public Mobile SIM card and activate it?  If you did, then you just need to reboot your phone and once it's rebooted, your cellphone should recognize the SIM card as from Public Mobile.  If it's still showing "T Mobile", you can send a private message to "CS_Agent" to inquire further.

Hope this helps.   

BeachNBeer
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@the_flame Normal during renewal time. 

1-Expired