cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Public Mobile Activation Issue

ashokumar272
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

I am trying to port in a number from Koodo and as per the instruction from PM website i am trying to activate using new number and for me regions drop down is coming as empty. Request help for activating PM and so a port in for existing koodo number.

11 REPLIES 11

Ionut
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Saray_O did the problem of activation was solved?

ehsan

I am new to public mobile and I have the same issue as below:

http://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Discussions/Public-Mobile-Activation-Issue/td-p/76246

I read that the solution for this was to tag moderators e.g. @Shazia_K  @ashokumar272 @stonechucker

Is there any other solution?

Thanks 

Saray_O
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Thank you @ashokumar272

I will get back to you in a bit! 

*Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.

ashokumar272

@Saray_O i sent you details on private message let me know if you need any other details.

Saray_O

@ashokumar272 Oh, I see. 

I will create the account for you 🙂

Could you send me the answers to this form  https://activate.publicmobile.ca/ in a private message? Instead of filling out the form, just answer it on the message itself. You don't need to answer questions 1 and 2 under "Set-up Your Self Serve Account" as you'll be able to do that yourself later 🙂

Thank you! 

*Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.

ashokumar272

Hi @Saray_O,

I tried on different browser also still same issue.

Saray_O

Hi @ashokumar272

I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with your activation. 

Could you try clearing your cache history and /or using a different Internet browser? 

Let me know how that goes! 

Yeah, well, let's tag the moderators, see if they, or anyone else might have an idea.