cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

lost data?

D2le
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

i was msg'd that my data was 75% used and 2 minutes later I was meg'd telling me I was 95% used.  This has happened before, what gives, who can I call to correct this?

13 REPLIES 13

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@D2le wrote:

and what if the data wasn't used but they think it was?

@D2le PM meters the data at the back-end and it is rather reliabile.  Usually when people think they haven't used their data, it turns out they were incorrect.  I'm not an iPhone expert so I can't tell you for sure what *could* be using up your data without you knowing but I would be very surprised if it wasn't actually used by some rogue/stuck process in the background.  You could reach out the to the moderator team for assistance (instructions below); if you do so, please note that right now they are extremely backlogged due to a barrage of system issues stemming from system maintenance this past weekend, so it will definitely take some time to hear back.  Please be patient, they will get to your request when they can (first come, first serve), and there is no need to send more than 1 private message until you've heard back from them (sending additional would exacerbate the backlog for all).

Here's the details for contacting them:

Spoiler
How can you get help with your account, activation, or service?In your message please include:
  • PM Phone Number, 4 digit PIN, Account email address, Detailed explanation of your issue
Don't know your pin?--provide any 3 of the following:
  • Complete mailing address, Email address, Alternate phone number, Date of birth, Last top up date & amount
How long until they reply?:
  • Office Hours: Mon-Friday 9am to 9pm, and Saturday & Sunday from 9am to 7:30pm [Toronto Time].
  • Messages are replied to during office hours, in the order in which they are received