cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong sign up reward applied

j_b_goode
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi,

I am new to PM. Just signed up myself and my wife on Sunday for the "free SIM, free second month" deal at Walmart in Calgary.

I expected that I would also get a $10 referral bonus since I referred one of the accounts from the other.

However, I see that I got a $25 referral bonus on one of the accounts and no second month bonus on either. I suspect something went wrong. The $25 deal should not apply to me because I activated both account at the store. Somehow, PM system thinks I activated online.

How do I resolve this?

7 REPLIES 7

Do you have similar reward issue?  If so contact mod using the method above.

cappaj
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@dna2016 wrote:

@j_b_goode, ummmmmmm, I don't see any free second month service on the PM website.  The only promo happening right now are data deals and the $25 referral credit.  If you're getting the $10 or $25 talk plan & text plan on a 30-day pay period, then sure I guess you can say that it is a "2nd month free".  Interesting how that Walmart location is wording it because technically you still need to pay the tax if you're on the $25 plan, and if you signed up on a larger plan (i.e. $30 and up), then that $25 would not cover the full amount in the 2nd month.  If you ask me, that Walmart is really playing with fire with their wording, which does not line up with the PM advertisement.