cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

tried porting number, now no service

danygrl17
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

@Saray_O

Hello,  I am new to PM.  Activated my SIM card two nights ago.  At first chose a new number.  When it was activated, i chose to port my old (still active) Telus number.  Said porting was successful.  Cannot call out.  When try calling my phone, says both Telus number and one PM gave me are out of service.  Also, although Public Mobile and LTE are in top left corner of screen, i cannot use the data.  Says cellular data is turned off.  It is not.  Tried following instructions for APN change, but my phone only shows "personal hotspot" APN change, not all others.  Help please, I hate not being able to use my phone.

20 REPLIES 20

Rockdaddy22
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité
You'll need a mod to help with failed ports or activations.

caleblee123

im actually having the same exact issue, activated my plan two days ago switching from WIND to PM and I cannot make calls or receive calls and my data does not work even thought it says LTE at the top. Tried everything you guys were talking about in the thread and did not help. I did have a profile on myphone but i deleted it and rebooted but did not fix the issue. Please update me on a solution once you guys do find out what happened.

yea, my iphone updated automatically

Rockdaddy22
You shouldn't need to input anything, it should be automatic. Maybe your plan just isn't working, you'll need to contact a mod. @Saray_O

danygrl17

iphone 6 plus 10.1.1

Rockdaddy22
What iPhone do you have on what iOS?

Rockdaddy22
I understand, the profile has to do with data. Some people have a profile they need to delete to get data on an iPhone. So that's good we've eliminated that for now.

I understand your talking about the apn.

danygrl17

i don't have PROFILE there.  The other thing I said I did was a suggestion from different discussions in how to activate the data.

Rockdaddy22