cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dead Samsung S6 SM-G920FD Fix with S6 SM-G920F Motherboard

Moal89
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello, this is my first time on Public Mobile Forum.

I have a dead Samsung S6 SM-G920FD Dual Sim\ Duos. I plug it in the charger it does not show any sign of response no blue notification led light. It does not boot up, does not go to download mood or recovery mode.

I searched for a solution and I found the cause could be, PM ic(power management IC.) But changing it requires more experience and tools, I am not able to do that.

I found and bought a used S6 SM-G920F that works with the touch buttons are not responsive and the usb charging port needs to be replaced( it does not charge when connecting to the charger.)

However, it boots up.

I want some ideas, what can I do? The simplest task  that I can perform, is to replace the motherboard of the SM-G920FD with the one from SM-G920F and hope it will work.

Can I replace the charging port since it is attached to the LCD screen and they are on both phones working well. Will this require more?

Can I do that? Is it compatible? Please feel free to give your opinion.

3 REPLIES 3

wrote:

can you replace a S6 motherboard G920i with a G920F my phone got some water in it and now the touch pad wont work but everything else works but now as the touch wnt work i cant unlock or get into my phone lol