cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activation.

Tiffenyg
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen
I'm new to public mobile.

I order my sim card and went through the set up and activation. My beck account has been charged $157. 00 but the final step when I sent it through came back with a error saying. "sorry your account activation request has failed". I Recieved an email that my self serve account was more set up with my email and pin. I've tried to log in several times and it says that my password or email is wrong. Im a little frustrated that there's no number to call for customer support. I have been charged on my card but the phone isn't working.

Also just noticed this promotion for $120. 00 I'd like to have. When I was choosing my plans for 90days. Unlimited Canada wide call and unlimited text with 12gbs the total came to alot more I'd like that to be changed as well and have no idea how to as I have no phone working and cant access my accounts.

Please help!! I've sent in a email with my problem no response as of yet.
18 REPLIES 18

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@maha actually it's probably a blessing that the port didn't work and your Chatr service is still active, so you can continue to use Chatr with that phone.

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

srlawren

@maha where did you check?  Your phone is note compatible as far as I can tell.

http://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_honor_6-6461.php

HSDPA 900 / 2100 - H60-L02, H60-L12, H60-L04

These are not the correct 3G frequencies and this phone will NOT work with Public Mobile, unfortunately.  You need 850 and 1900MHz.  This phone is not intended for the North American market, unfortunately.  Your phone works on Chatr but is only getting a 2G GSM signal.  Unfortunately, Telus does not operate a 2G GSM network, and PM runs on Telus' network.  Only Rogers (Rogers/Fido/Chatr) operates a GSM network in Canada.