cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why no Offers or Promotion for Existing Users?

kmonmoy
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have been using PM for over two years now. In this time, I have seen multiple good offers like 2GB+ for 35$ Plans and such. But all these offers are for new users. What is there for us who follow PM for years? Why don't we have any good offers or promotions like that?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

mimmo
Oracle
Oracle

@kmonmoy  you have rewards.

if you really want the promo port your number out and then port back in.

but to answer your question, its the industry practice entice people to join with a good offer and let them leave if they find a better offer down the road.  basically if they offer you a better deal they are then losing revenue. 

View solution in original post

26 REPLIES 26

mimmo
Oracle
Oracle

@kmonmoy  you have rewards.

if you really want the promo port your number out and then port back in.

but to answer your question, its the industry practice entice people to join with a good offer and let them leave if they find a better offer down the road.  basically if they offer you a better deal they are then losing revenue. 

View solution in original post

z10user4
Mayor / Maire

@kmonmoy : Plans have come and gone but gifts come around on occasion.

z10user4_0-1633235585610.png

darlicious
Mayor / Maire

@kmonmoy 

On a regular basis pm does change its regular plan offerings or puts on limited time plan offers available to current customers or will offer targeted text offers. That last of these that I can recall was the $30/2gb plan. There was also the "Quebec" plan of $5 off the $35/2.5gb or the $50/8.5gb plan. They also increased the data in the $35 plan to 3gb and the $50 plan's data to 10.5gb in April. They have also introduced the $70/15.5gb plan for a "limited time" in June of this year.