cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to create online account

jshals
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello,

I am new to PM, i just transferred my number from Koodo. I am trying to create a self-serve account but unable to, the error message i keep getting is my number is invalid OR i have already created an account.

It is more then 2hours since my number was ported from Koodo. I have been able to make calls and send text messages, so not sure why the system says my number is invalid when i try to create an account.

Can someone please help?

Jordan

18 REPLIES 18

@jshals ,  did the mobile rep asked you for an email address? Try forget password link with that email and see if it will send you a password reset

Look like Kiosk have a special way to contact Mod to port the number right a way.  If so, that's certainly another advantage to activate there.

I guess Kiosk has the number to call  Mod directly.  When I activated a line in Warlmart, it got error out on the activation  page but they did call a number too to get thing sorted out.

jshals

@hTideGnow 

yes i tried, it rang. i am also receiving text messages.

for some reason when i try creating a self-serve account mentions invalid phone number.

@jshals , I believe you just activated the line today.. and you said they ported Koodo number already ..did you try calling yourself with the old (koodo) number, did your phone with the PM SIM card ring?  

jshals

@esjliv 

yes i have numerous times, i even tried the new temp number they initially gave me.

At this point i think i will just call it a night and wait for a Moderator response tomorrow, not sure what they did when the setup the PM sim card.

Thanks for your responses, lets see what happens when Mods respond.

@jshals wrote:

@RosieR 

This was all done for me in store. The store rep did the steps for me, he called in and got my number ported over. I am not sure who he called.