cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

US Roaming Add-Ons

RACER83
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi...I'm new to Public Mobile, so any help is greatly appreciated as SIMON couldn't help me.

We are heading to the USA and I want to get the US Roaming Add-Ons for 40 days.

1 -  If I’m setup on AutoPay, can I just select my US roaming add-on and it will automatically be taken from my account like my regular monthly payments?

2 - Is there any way to make sure that I can use the US Roaming service for 40 days and not miss any hours at the end of each 10 day period as I read there is a 24hr period between when one 10 day period ends and the next begins.

3 - If I want to add-on another 10 days of US Roaming a few hours before it will expire, will my new 10 days start straight away?

Thanks for any feedback.

19 REPLIES 19

RACER83

Wow....thanks darlicious....very interesting info to look out into. I guess as the saying goes, you get what you are paying for.

Cheers.

RACER83

I appreciate your kind words esjliv.....

I hope when I move forward with the add-ons for the US, it goes easier than I think it will.

Best wishes.

darlicious
Mayor / Maire

@RACER83 

Your welcome. 10 Day US Roaming add ons are not ideal for longer trips but they are reasonable. The hassle free "Roam like Home" options offered by other providers come at a price usually $10 per day capped at $180 per month plus the cost of your monthly plan. 3×$20 US roaming talk, text+data plan+$15 pm plan=$75 so a considerable savings over other providers. Even mint mobile's minimum 90 day plan at 3×US$15/4gb plan=$45/3months+$15 pm plan will offer you considerable savings over other providers. Just be sure if you choose that option that you don't allow our pm sim card to connect to a US tower causing it to cancel your call forwarding to a voip (ie fongo). Mint mobile sim cards are available to be shipped to Canada thru B&H Photo.

To contact customer support click below: