cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

US Data roaming

Alexpozon
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi, I purchased a $15 for 500MB for 10 days and I realized that I needed more so I bought another $20 for 1 GB for 10 days but when I checked my account it only says 1GB total and the ~400 MB used is part of that 1GB. Check the screenshot I've attached, I'm not sure how add-ons work as it is my first time buying it.Screenshot_2017-10-04-12-06-26-899_com.android.chrome.png

7 REPLIES 7

Alexpozon

@Someone_here yes, I think you're right about the reset. When I posted this question I've only used internet to browse on the public mobile forums and a few minutes in Facebook. I'm pretty sure that's not worth ~400MB of data. When I checked my usage from before the 2nd data add-on purchase, that is where I have at least 300 MB. I could be wrong though. 

@CS_Agent thanks, I'll do that ASAP.

Alexpozon

Thanks for telling me, I forgot it contains personal information. The problem is, I don't know how to remove it. I'll figure it out.

NDesai
Oracle
Oracle

This seems to be problematic. Normally, users use the first add-on they buy and when they run out, they buy another one. Since you bought the 1GB add-on while you had the 500mb add-on, looks like the system over wrote with the 1GB add-on. Aside from the different issue of not able to purchase the same add-on within the 10 days period, this seems to be another issue. 

I will escalate this issue to the team and hope they realize it's problematic. In the mean time @Alexpozon or someone else can put this as an idea in the Public Lab 🙂

CS_Agent
Customer Support Agent

@Someone_here thanks for reaching out to us!

@Alexpozon can send us a private message and we can add more US data from our end. This way, you don't have to wait for the add on to be depleted to get another one.