cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sim From 6S To iphone 13 Won't Work

JosephP99
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello, I've been using an iphone 6s for many years and just bought an iphone 13 pro. When installing the Sim my cellular network won't work. What do I do?

12 REPLIES 12

JosephP99

Ok I fixed the problem. Kind is stupid but… definitely share this if anyone else has this issue. iPhone 6s- sim slot is on the right so the gold chip faces down. iPhone 13 Pro- sim slot is on the left so now the gold chip needs to face UP. I assumed it would face down so I flipped it downward. So I installed the SIM card with the gold chip facing up now cellular connection is back. Thanks to all who took the time to troubleshoot with me. 

JosephP99

I appreciate the input. As I said before my sons iphone12 communicated with the new 13 so I don’t think it’s the device. I sent a private message to CS Agent. Chatbox wasn’t working for me. 

@JosephP99 wrote:

Best Buy marketplace. 

@JosephP99   not to scare you, but I heard different stories about BB marketplace.  Couple people posted their experience here before

Again, open ticket with PM Support to get an official words from them first

In the meantime, you can also try different active sim on this phone and see if you have any luck

JosephP99

Best Buy marketplace. 

@JosephP99   did you get it from BestBuy or via BestBuy marketplace?

Anyway, open ticket with PM Support and have them to confirm why the phone is not connecting.   

Also, put the PM sim card in another phone to confirm the sim card is working.   

JosephP99

I checked both imei numbers it’s not blacklisted. Bought it from Best Buy online. My son has a 12 and it picked up his phone to transfer his number. Only difference: he’s with Bell.