cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Referral has not come through?

abbigalececcato
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

My brother has now been a user for a full month and he used my referral code when he signed up.  However, I have not gotten the credit, nor have I gotten any the discount either?  I have been using public since Dec of 2020.  How can I get this problem solved?

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12

stevenanto
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

yes it has, I just got one last week woohoo!

@darlicious   Exactly, but I did get a text (confirming a referral I knew was coming) on this past Monday after the latest maintenance on the system.

@Quigley 

So I would say they can't be counted on to ensure a referral code has been used.

@darlicious  The texts must be sporadic then, because I got one on Mar 31 when I referred myself.

@Quigley 

My last referral was March 29th and no text was recieved. This is why I am questioning the timeline.

@darlicious  Yes the referral text has returned during that time frame. Confirmed recently.

@stevenanto 

Has the referral text from pm returned? If it has ( recently?) was it within the time frame the OP has said the the referral occurred?

stevenanto
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

When someone uses your referral code you get a text from public mobile. It says chaching you just got a referral.....

Have you received this text.

@abbigalececcato