cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refer a friend $1 reward

BillV
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi everyone, 

I'm new with Public Mobile and just wondering how/when the $1 refer a friend gets applied to your account.

I can see $12 in my available funds at the top ($10 for referral bonus and $2 for autopay). How come the additional $1 for referring a friend isn't there yet?

I joined on Tuesday so maybe it just takes time? 

Thanks so much in advance! 

Screenshot_20200814-224716_Samsung Internet.jpg

4 REPLIES 4

BillV
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Sweet, that's awesome! Thank you! 

esjliv
Mayor / Maire

Hi @BillV ,

If that is a screen shot of your account, then it looks like you will be credited your $1 Refer A Friend on your next renewal.

Congrats!

FYI- the $12 is the 1st month's $2 Autopay reward + a $10 referral code you used when you signed up. Both these are applied on your 2nd month's bill....along with your $2 for your 2nd month Autopay reward + $1 for your refer-a-friend.

That tallys up to $15 off your 2nd month's bill - woot woot!

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@BillV wrote:

Hi everyone, 

I'm new with Public Mobile and just wondering how/when the $1 refer a friend gets applied to your account.

I can see $12 in my available funds at the top ($10 for referral bonus and $2 for autopay). How come the additional $1 for referring a friend isn't there yet?

Screenshot_20200814-224716_Samsung Internet.jpg

@BillV 

Your rewards will be applied to your account on your next renewal date.

$2 autopay and $1 refer-a-friend credit will be added to your account as available fund on the early morning of your renewal date. 

Your available fund will be $12 on your account + $2 autopay + $1 refer-a-friend = $15

Then, PM server will use your available fund to pay for your plan fee. 

If you have a $15 plan, PM will not withdraw any fund from your autopay cc.