cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Picture Messaging Stopped Working on P20 Pro

fch
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

I have been with Public Mobile for over 3 years now. I am having an issue with Picture Messaging. Picture Messaging has stopped working on my P20 pro which I have been using on Public Mobile network since Dec 2018. It stopped working almost a week back. LTE data and regular txt message works, but not picture messaging. I am unable to receive or send. I have attempted to configure a new APN as per insructions provided on web and public mobile community threads but no luck. I have also performed reset all network settings on the phone via reset network menu and still no luck. I would apprecaite if someone can look into my settings and provide some feedback as to what I am missing, as the picture messaging did worked on this phone and now it just stopped working.

Screenshot_20190711_115936.jpgScreenshot_20190711_120010.jpgScreenshot_20190711_120031.jpg

14 REPLIES 14

Anonymous
Not applicable

@TheoE : Of course you need to save your work and select the APN.

Are you able to delete that other one? Or edit it instead of making a new one?

I tried that code on my Samsung and it didn't work. It might only be for LG but I don't know.

Another edit you could try:

MMS Proxy = mmscproxy.mobility.ca

MMS Port = 8799

TheoE
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Thanks for the quick response @Dunkman & @Anonymous .

I confirm my data is turned on, I can do a google search. I haven't reached my total allotment either.
I tried both of your solutions but it does not seem to do the trick.

In doing so however, I rebooted the phone after each change and noticed that maybe 70% of the time, when I come back in the APN settings after reboot, it had reverted to the default APN i.e. it didn't have the "Public Mobile 2" APN selected but the default "Mobile Internet".