cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone not Allowed

Emack
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have been using my public mobile SIM card for years now. 3 months ago I got a new iPhone 14, and have had no issues. All of the sudden last night, it will not allow me to connect to the network. In my settings, it says “Physical sim. Network not available. Phone not allowed.” I would not imagine that it is locked to a different carrier as I’ve been using it with no issue for the past 3 months. I bought the phone from my father, but I checked the IMEI blacklist just in case, that is clear. I have reset network settings, reset all settings, restarted my phone, powered down my phone, removed the SIM card, airplane mode, etc. My partner and I switched SIM cards, both of our SIM cards work in his phone, but neither in my phone. I have exhausted all avenues of connecting with a customer support agent through this horrible support. I keep getting an error page when trying to connect with a real person. At this point I’m ready to go buy another SIM card with another provider, but I’m unsure if it will work. 

18 REPLIES 18

maximum_gato
Mayor / Maire

@Emack 

What version of iOS do you have? Where was the phone purchased? Thru koodo? Apple?

@Emack 

just thinking out loud here...maybe the hard sim reader in the phone is corrupted. Might be worth the $5 to test a new esim instead of hard sim.

Emack

My partner’s sim is also PM *edit* my father’s was Koodo! I’ve contacted apple support and they ran multiple diagnostics to find nothing wrong with the phone. They are saying it is a carrier issue, but PM is yet to find out what the issue is. 

Phil_Adelphus
Mayor / Maire

@Emack  Your partner's sim didn't work in your phone either, is he on PM too?  Do you know who the carrier was when your father had it?

Emack

Alright I will try and get access to another brand of sim card

Meow
Mayor / Maire