cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone is not working

kstephens
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I'm new to public mobile and I do not have service. My account is set up and paid.

22 REPLIES 22

kstephens

Yes that's correct

@kstephens 

The sim card has all of its services when put in another phone? But incomplete service in your iPhone?

@kstephens 

Does it show public mobile on your screen? Is it giving you an error message?

actually .. is the phone is working if you put in another SIM now?  .. the fact that it connected briefly and no service.. didn't look right to me. 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@kstephens : See what you find at devicecheck.ca . Did you buy the phone used or new?

davgendron
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@kstephens 

That seems odd... Maybe there's something wrong with your iPhone antenna or the SIM card slot is very fragile. 

Have you tried to put another active SIM card into the iPhone 7 and see if there is service?

Anonymous
Not applicable

after you selecting the network to "3G ONLY"

and do rebooting your phone,

what is mean for Rebooting the phone means to turn off your phone and turn it back on.

kstephens

Tried forcing 3G...Public mobile showed on the screen but as soon as I tried to make a call it disconnected and said no service again.

kstephens

Yes the phone worked before and my account status is active. No outgoing calls and incoming calls go right to voicemail. I'm going to put in a ticket with the moderator

Ok.. it's good.  your SIM works on another phone, good.. so, activation is completed.

you phone used on Koodo, so, it will work here for sure.  It is just a matter of iPhone needs the proper confirguration.

Did you try what I suggested? plug in the iPhone and have iTune to download latest update and the Carrier profile?

Anonymous
Not applicable

can you try it selecting the network to "3G ONLY"

for iPhone visit HERE 

or HERE 

and do rebooting your phone,