cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not receiving local landline calls

PlasmaDonor
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Incoming calls from mobile phones is normal.  HOWEVER, if it's originating from a local  (Edmonton) individual (NOT a doctors office /business) landline, whether it be a number in my contacts or not, the call goes to voicemail with NO record in "recent calls".  I use a Samsung S8 and I consider myself "fairly" well educated in phone useage.  In a "previous" life, I was a level2 Macintosh tech at Westworld computers and am great at diagnosing and solving issues.....but not this time.   HELP

4 REPLIES 4

@PlasmaDonor 

you will need PM support to further investigate with your case.. Please open ticket with PM support:

1. Open ticket via Chatbot (need access to My Account): At https://widget.telus.tiia.ai/publicmobile/publicmobile.html
    Start by typing "Submit a ticket", then click "Contact Us", then "Other", then "Log In", finally click "Click here to submit a ticket ↗
2. If you have trouble with Chatbot or you don't have access to My Account: Private message CS Agent at: 
       https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437
**Monitor your Community inbox (envelope icon on the top right) after ticket submitted, CS Agent will reply to you there         

PlasmaDonor

One other thing I should mention is that in my troubleshooting, EVERY landline call that I DON'T get is from somebody using a TELUS landline.  Unfortunately I don't know anybody using anything other than TELUS (EG. SHAW)

PlasmaDonor

I've been with PublicMobile since June 2019.....this nonsense I've been experiencing has been going on for the past two/three weeks.  I've made NO changes to my account/plan since I activated in 2019

softech
Oracle
Oracle

@PlasmaDonor is your friend's landline on VoIp provider?? BoIP providers usually take longer to find out you changed provider