cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Service? Cannot make a phone call. Help needed please.

kaylamary
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi everyone, I am pretty new to public mobile, coming towards the end of my first month and I haven't had any trouble until now. I tried to make a call and my phone wouldn't let me. I think it's been like this all day because I was expecting calls but I only just noticed. I have reset my phone several times and no change. I am not owing any money and my account is fine but I can't call out. Sometimes it says no service on top but I'll restart it and I have full bars but still can't make a call. This is really inconvenient because I am expecting calls. Any ideas on why it's like this? Thank you in advance!!

24 REPLIES 24

Nicky30

Hey there 

what plan did you pick? Did you pick unlimited calls? 

karensphone
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I paid for a month plus have a balance due to overpayment and my phone is saying I ran out of time in 10 days need it fixed now

Nicky30

Cause if their *611 was working yet then when I called I would of got a recorded message of what had happened, and how could I ask for help when I stated I could not get on this for 3.5 hours! And I wasn’t asking for your help so please again stop! If I said hey jp2 can you help me? But I didn’t so please stop replying. I wanted the mods help and I got it 

jp2
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@Nicky30 I'm simply pointing out that your complaining about not getting any help even though you didn't even ask for help in the community. You have only used the community for complaining about it?

BTW I'm not stating option. I'm asking valid questions and posting from my own experience 

Nicky30

Hey JP

who is asking for your opinions? NO ONE, so be a respectable person and shut it 

jp2

@Nicky30@Also if you actually tried asking for help on the dumb message board you probably would have had a response in under an hour

jp2

@Nicky30 wrote: