cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

KOODO TOP UP i've been overcharged.

conquistadorkab
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Capture d’écran 2022-02-24 142248.png  Hi

I'm new to Public Mobile, i signed up to pay $35.00 CA for 30 days. I pay that, which i don't understand why you took $40.25 and $79.10 CA?

6 REPLIES 6

@conquistadorkab wrote:

I living in Saint-John N-B Canada, it is my first time using Koodo.

@conquistadorkab   You meant first time using Koodo or Public Mobile?

If you never use Koodo before and first time to use Public Mobile , I think you should open ticket with PM Support and have them to investigate.  The charge amount does not make much sense to us.  $79.10 is $68.78+tax in NB, PM usually does not have a charge like that..  

If you have not open a ticket with PM Support yet, please do so

conquistadorkab
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I living in Saint-John N-B Canada, it is my first time using Koodo.

I believe charges for Koodo services would display as KOODO MOBILE PAC, unless the OP was with Koodo as a pre-paid customer.

Were you possibly with Koodo pre-paid previously, @conquistadorkab ?

softech
Oracle
Oracle

@conquistadorkab   I believe you are in Quebec.  $40.25 is the correct charge.  $79.10  would be $68.80+tax.  Any chance you were with Koodo before you join PM?  I don't think the $79.10 is related with your PM account

Anonymous
Not applicable

@conquistadorkab : The $40.25 is fine at 15%. But that $79.10 makes no sense.

HALIMACS
Mayor / Maire

That IS unusual if you only have ONE public mobile account on the $35 plan @conquistadorkab 

I would contact the CSA's to get the other one credited back.

To contact a Customer Support Agent, there are 2 methods: