cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Huawei compability

bacon123
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello, I just ordered a sim card thinking that my phone was compatible. My phone's model is Huawei p30lite(MAR-LX1A) I'm an international student from turkey and I have no idea if my phone would work. I just need a working phone number, I don't even need internet.
Thank you!

12 REPLIES 12

Anonymous
Not applicable

@bacon123 

visit Here link to review full information about any device.

Public Mobile uses the following frequency bands:

• 4G LTE and LTE Advanced: 700 MHz, 850 MHz, 1900 MHz and 2100 MHz downlink and 1700 MHz uplink (AWS).
  • HSPA: 850 MHz, 1900 MHz (UMTS).

visit  Here link, to check it all Provider in Canada about compatibility with any device.

@BeachNBeer  To relieve some of your angst, be aware, based on my sojourn here, that even such easy modifications to PM's systems are forbidden until approved by Telus. So, grin and bear it. 

Take 3 before using SIMon.Take 3 before using SIMon.

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

@Zyl 

Most Chinese manufactured phones are made for the international market and as such are global versions with as many frequencies/bands possible available in their phones and are not sold locked unless they are made for a specific domestic market or their own domestic market and/or a specific mobile provider within those markets. There have been the occasional report of a packaging error with a domestic version of a phone being discovered in a global version's factory sealed box or a counterfeit phone being sold as genuine but that is more of a case of if the price is too good to be true it probably is.....YMMV....Wish.com.

To contact customer support click below:

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

To pre-verify your account include your full name, address, email, phone # and 4 digit acct pin #.

Zyl